Thursday, March 6, 2014

More Michigan County Research Guides

Seeking Michigan now has County Research Guides for 26 of Michigan's 83 counties available on their website.  The counties included are:

Alpena County
Arenac County
Bay County
Calhoun County
Clinton County
Eaton County
Genesee County
Grand Traverse County
Gratiot County
Hillsdale County
Ingham County
Ionia County
Jackson County
Kalamazoo County
Kent County
Livingston County
Monroe County
Muskegon County
Oakland County
Ottawa County
Saginaw County
St. Clair County
Sanilac County
Shiawassee County
Washtenaw County
Wayne County

Keep in mind that these are guides to the records you can locate for these counties.  If there are specific records you are looking for I recommend calling the repository to confirm they have them for the years you are researching before you plan a trip to view them.  When examining the Kalamazoo guide I noticed that a few of the years were slightly off from what I found in the actual records located at the WMU Archives.

No comments:

Post a Comment